My drive shaft started making noises late last year. As I went to India last year and by the time I got back was already mid-December, the time just wasn’t right and also…I had no money!!
Anyway, fast forward to 2012 and I took it upon my own self to get my car fixed. If I wait for my dad to do something, I’ll never fix my car.
---
RM370. That is how much I spent to change my drive shafts. I didn’t even know there were TWO drive shafts! Sighs....a lot of money but well spent especially since it's for my safety while driving.
After that was done, the mechanic told me that I have to service my car and also change my front two tyres. Apparently, my front tyres are SO worn that they could explode while I'm driving!! Scary!!! One new tyre cost RM120 so that's RM240 I forked out! Sighs....
The servicing of the car cost RM100. Aiyoh!!!
Total spent on car: RM710!
Thankfully I received a cheque from A.Dot and the whole amount is going for the car, so that means, I hardly forked out my own money. I had wanted to spend the money from the cheque for my b'day but I suppose this is more important.
On another note…I spent another RM100 something on new clothes. Sunshine Farlim had a Labour Day sale and everything was on 70-80% off! Branded stuff too. And although I am not a shopping addict, I went slightly crazy. Sis and I bought stuff that cost nearly RM500. Thanks to all the discounts, we only paid RM100 something.
As much as I am happy that my car is now smoother and safer on the road, and I have brand new clothes, I’m also suffering from shock at the amount of money I’ve spent. I’ve asked mum and sis to not let me spend anymore money for the next six months. I really don't know how people can just spend, spend and spend. I keep thinking of how much is left in my bank and how much I have in hand etc.
Although I did not watch it from the beginning, I got hooked on the last few episodes! One is of course because of the dancing. I can never imagine myself all dressed up in teeny-weeny dresses, dancing ballroom in heels!! The professionals who accompany the stars are of course the added bonus! I love Max's tall, toned body! :p and I don't know why but I think Derek Hough (pic below) is a cutie! He too has a hot body!! Lol...I sound like some awestruck teen!
My mum and sis are good dancers. Sadly...I take after my dad who really can't dance! So I live vicariously through these kind of shows. So You Think You Can Dance is another dance show that I love watching. One reason is that I feel comforted knowing and seeing that I am not the only one who can't dance well. There are some that are just soooooo awful, I wonder how they can even think of auditioning! 